November: Say what?

IMG_0907

How did we get to November???? Well, we’re here and there’s no going back!

November is a beautiful month around here. The weather tends to cool down enough to not suffocate you with heat and humidity… pumpkin flavored everything makes an appearance… and preparations for a nice Thanksgiving meal begin. I have a large family, so planning this meal is always fun! I love the feeling of togetherness when we gather for meals and Thanksgiving is always a wonderful time to come together as a family.

So as I type this, I sit here thinking of how thankful I am for my big family. I’m thankful that despite my parents not being together this year or last, my siblings and I are closer than ever. I’m thankful to be one of 7  children. I’m thankful to the universe for working out the way it did.

My children have 6 aunts and uncles that love them with an unmeasurable amount of love. They will grow up knowing that there’s always going to be someone around to help them and love them as they journey through life and that warms my heart immensely. As a mother, I can’t imagine ever leaving my kids. Alas, life is not eternal on this earth, so if I should depart, I know there’s always going to be someone here to help my kids get through everything and anything in life. I can’t tell you how amazing it is to have that feeling of security for my kiddos. So yes, I’m thankful for being part of this big ‘ol family. They truly fill my life with joy and I can’t imagine life without this crazy bunch of siblings and kids.

~Norm

One thought on “November: Say what?

  1. Awww…. my grandparents had a large family as well. But none of my aunts and uncles had many kids and I only have one sister…. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, ya’ll are set!

    Like

Leave a comment